Last Thing He Told Me, The

Laura Dave

Format: Hardback

Publisher: Profile Books Ltd

Published: 04-05-2021

Pre-order

£12.99

Available on back-order

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781788168571

Categories: ,

Description

* SOON TO BE A MAJOR TV SERIES STARRING JULIA ROBERTS, PRODUCED BY REESE WITHERSPOON’S PRODUCTION COMPANY HELLO SUNSHINE, MAKERS OF BIG LITTLE LIES AND LITTLE FIRES EVERYWHERE * ‘Brilliant. Pacy, tense and twisty’ LISA HALL ‘I adored this beautifully written thriller’ JO SPAIN ‘Cancel all your plans before you start this one’ CHRIS WHITAKER IT WAS THE LAST THING HE TOLD ME: PROTECT HER Before Owen Michaels disappears, he manages to smuggle a note to his new wife, Hannah: protect her. Hannah knows exactly who Owen needs her to protect – his sixteen-year-old daughter, Bailey, who lost her mother tragically as a child. And who wants absolutely nothing to do with her new stepmother. As her increasingly desperate calls to Owen go unanswered, his boss is arrested for fraud and the police start questioning her, Hannah realises that her husband isn’t who he said he was. And that Bailey might hold the key to discovering Owen’s true identity, and why he disappeared. Together they set out to discover the truth. But as they start putting together the pieces of Owen’s past, they soon realise that their lives will never be the same again… A beautiful and thrilling mystery, perfect for readers of Lianne Moriarty and Celeste Ng.

Additional information

Dimensions 153 × 234 mm
Page Count 320