Last One Alive

Karin Nordin

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Published: 11th Nov '21

£8.99

‘Adored it . . . What are you waiting for? Go and read this book. It’s brilliant’ NetGalley reviewer, They survived once. Can he save them this time?

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

‘Adored it . . . What are you waiting for? Go and read this book. It’s brilliant’ NetGalley reviewer, They survived once. Can he save them this time? When Detective Kjeld Nygaard is called to the discovery of a body in the burnt-out shell of a house, his heart sinks. He never wanted to see this house again. The house of a notorious serial killer. The house where he rescued Louisa Karlsson from being murdered. But when they discover the body is in fact Louisa, the mystery deepens. It can’t be the old serial killer. He’s dead. Then another body is found, again killed in the exact place where Kjeld saved them from another murderer. Another survivor dead. With the clock ticking Kjeld and his partner Detective Esme Jansson are desperate to stop any more survivors from being murdered. But every clue they find leads to a dead end. Why is the killer picking off people Kjeld rescued? Could it be connected to another of his previous cases? When Kjeld’s daughter is kidnapped – it’s a race against time to save her life. Can Kjeld stop the killer without paying the ultimate price or will he be the last one alive? A heart-stopping and gripping crime thriller that will keep you up all night! Perfect for fans of Helen Phifer, Lisa Regan and D.K. Hood. Praise for Last One Alive ‘I was hooked from the first page to the last and was shocked when the murderer was revealed . . . wow, I never saw that coming’ NetGalley reviewer ‘Dark and intense with a brilliant plot line that kept me gripped throughout . . . Please don’t miss this if you love a good thriller’ NetGalley reviewer ‘A riveting and gripping mystery that kept me turning pages into the late hours of the night . . . This book is impossible to put down!’ Stephanie DeCarolis, USA Today bestselling author of The Guilty Husband ‘A high-stakes story which ratchets up the tension as it plunges the reader into a dark and suspenseful tale. Nygaard is becoming one of my favourite detectives. Recommended!’ Louise Mumford, bestselling author of Sleepless

Additional information

Weight 0.3 kg
Dimensions 25 × 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 400