Last Kids on Earth, The

Douglas Holgate, Max Brallier

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd

Published: 08-08-2019

£6.99

‘Terrifyingly fun! Max Brallier’s The Last Kids on Earthdelivers big thrills and even bigger laughs.’ Jeff Kinney, author ofDiary of a Wimpy Kid. SOON TO BE A MAJOR NETFLIX SERIES!

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

‘Terrifyingly fun! Max Brallier’s The Last Kids on Earthdelivers big thrills and even bigger laughs.’ Jeff Kinney, author ofDiary of a Wimpy Kid. SOON TO BE A MAJOR NETFLIX SERIES! ‘Forty-two days ago I was an ordinary kid, living an uneventful life. But now it’s TOTAL MONSTER ZOMBIE CHAOS and I’m battling beasts on a daily basis. Crazy, right? But I know exactly how to make it through the zombie apocalypse.’ Meet Jack Sullivan, self-described as a late-blooming, slow-developing 13-year-old who has so far survived the zombie apocalypse by hiding out in his treehouse. Overnight Jack’s life has become like the plot of a video game and he has come up with his own ULTIMATE FEATS OF APOCALYPTIC SUCCESS: * Locate Quint Baker, best friend and inventor* Find and rescue June Del Toro, his secret love interest* Defeat Blarg, the biggest, baddest monster in town* Become a zombie-fighting, monster-bashing tornado of cool! The Simpsons meets The Walking Dead in the first book of a hilarious new monster adventure series. Fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates, Barry Loser and Dogman will love accompanying Jack on his mission to become the post-apocalyptic action hero. With hilarious, action-filled illustrations from Douglas Holgate bringing the story to life on every page, The Last Kids on Earthwill captivate even the most reluctant readers. Perfect for zombie-hunters of 8 years and upwards. The Last Kids on Earth series: The Last Kids on EarthThe Last Kids on Earth and the Zombie ParadeThe Last Kids on Earth and the Nightmare KingThe Last Kids on Earth and the Cosmic Beyond

Additional information

Weight 0.21 kg
Dimensions 18 × 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 240