Language of Ghosts, The

Heather Fawcett

Format: Hardback

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc

Published: 1st Oct '20

£12.99

The Penderwicks meets Howl’s Moving Castle in this thrilling middle grade fantasy adventure about a trio of royal siblings who unlock a long-forgotten magical language in their bid to reclaim their stolen throne-from Ember and the Ice Dragons author Heather Fawcett.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

The Penderwicks meets Howl’s Moving Castle in this thrilling middle grade fantasy adventure about a trio of royal siblings who unlock a long-forgotten magical language in their bid to reclaim their stolen throne-from Ember and the Ice Dragons author Heather Fawcett. Perfect for fans of Kelly Barnhill and Robert Beatty. Forced into exile on an enchanted, moving island, ex-princess Noa Marchena has two missions: reclaim her family’s stolen throne and ensure that the dark powers her older brother, Julian, possesses don’t go to his head in the process. But between babysitting her annoying little sister, Mite, and keeping an eye on the cake-loving sea monster that guards the moving island, Noa has her hands full. When the siblings learn that their enemies are searching for a weapon capable of defeating Julian-whose legendary spell weaving is feared throughout the kingdom-once and for all, they vow to get to it first. To everyone’s surprise, the key to victory turns out to be a long-lost magical language-and only Noa can speak it.But what if by helping her brother, Noa ends up losing him?

Additional information

Weight 0.444 kg
Dimensions 30 × 140 × 210 mm
Page Count 368