Land Girls from Coronation Street, The

Maggie Sullivan

Format: Hardback

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Published: 18-02-2021

Pre-order

£14.99

A charming and nostagic read, perfect for fans of Coronation Streetand readers who love stories set in wartime.

Available on back-order

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

A charming and nostagic read, perfect for fans of Coronation Streetand readers who love stories set in wartime. Vera Sharples, the over-protected daughter of Ena Sharples, longs for independence, and while her mother wants to marry her off, she isn’t keen on Bob Lomax, Vera’s own choice for matrimony. Her friend, Lily Longhurst, has found herself on the wrong side of a doomed romance and decides it’s high time that she and Vera take their lives into their own hands. With Ena unable to deny her daughter the chance to do her bit for King and Country, the girls sign up for the Land Army, where life is very different from the familiar cobbles of Coronation Street. But even with her daughter far away down South, Ena can’t stop meddling in Vera’s life and hatches a plan that will could put paid to all of Vera’s hopes … will the two plucky Lancashire lasses come home to Coronation Street with their dreams intact, or is Ena about to shatter them forever…?

Additional information

Weight 0.6 kg
Dimensions 159 × 240 mm
Page Count 384