House of Hidden Wonders, The

Sharon Gosling

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group

Published: 02-04-2020

£6.99

In the gloomy tunnels beneath Victorian Edinburgh’s old town, Zinnie must uncover the mystery behind the ghost terrorizing her neighbours, while keeping her sisters safe.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

Zinnie and her sisters live in the murky tunnels beneath Edinburgh’s Old Town. They keep out of the way of the authorities and remain undetected. Until, that is, rumours of a ghost bring unwanted visitors into the caverns they call home. Among them, a young Arthur Conan Doyle, keen to investigate, and MacDuff, the shady owner of Edinburgh’s newest attraction, the House of Wonders. Caught up in a world of intrigue and adventure, Zinnie seeks answers. But how can she discover what secrets lie in the House of Wonders while also protecting the sisters she holds so dear? A thrilling historical adventure featuring mystery in the tunnels beneath Victorian Edinburgh, for fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Jennifer Bell. Praise for THE GOLDEN BUTTERFLY: “Touching on issues of class and gender, its main purpose is to bewitch and enthral.” – Financial Times “A perfectly paced and wonderfully written tale of mystery and magic.” – Sinead O’Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB

Additional information

Dimensions 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 288