Hard as Nails

Helen Black

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Brown Book Group, Little

Published: 10-12-2020

£9.99

The fourth gritty crime novel in the Liberty Chapman series about a high flying lawyer with a murky past. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Roberta Kray.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781472129888

Category:

Description

‘Gripping and gritty, this book will keep you hooked from the first page to the last’ Roberta Kray’The Leeds setting is every bit as gritty as Kray’s East End . . . hard as nails!’ Peterborough TelegraphFour months have passed since the shocking death of Frankie Greenwood, but Liberty Greenwood has managed to keep the rest of her family safe and expand their criminal empire.But when Liberty and Jay set out to teach a protection racketeer a lesson things get out of hand and the Greenwoods soon find themselves under attack: the Black Cherry is fire bombed and Crystal is arrested.Liberty must hold her nerve, make alliances with old enemies and discover exactly who is trying to destroy her. But that’s easier said than done with Sol back on the scene, Crystal’s baby to care for and DI Angel holding enough information on Liberty to put her away for good. Is Liberty Greenwood hard enough?

Additional information

Weight 0.18 kg
Dimensions 22 × 126 × 196 mm
Page Count 272