Guest Book, The

C. L. Pattison

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Vintage Publishing

Published: 27-05-2021

Pre-order

£7.99

That night, with the storm howling relentlessly, Grace is woken by a child crying. Grace is desperate to leave, but Charles remains unaffected by the eerie stillness of the house. Is it just Grace’s imagination or do the owners, and Charles, have something to hide?THANK YOU FOR STAYING AT THE ANCHORAGE.

Available on back-order

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781529113617

Categories: , ,

Description

WELCOME TO THE ANCHORAGE, FOR A HONEYMOON YOU’LL NEVER FORGET . . .Charles and Grace wanted a quiet staycation honeymoon, but when their train terminates early due to a storm up ahead, they wonder if they made the wrong decision. Forced to take shelter in the nearest seaside town, Saltwater, they discover that there is only one guesthouse left. Unlike the rest of Saltwater, The Anchorage is entirely deserted. That night, with the storm howling relentlessly, Grace is woken by a child crying. She is haunted by the sound, until Charles convinces her it was only her imagination. But the next day, she finds a warning scrawled in the guest book: Leave now. Do not trust them. As the storm rages on, phone lines are down, transport links cut off. Grace is desperate to leave, but Charles remains unaffected by the eerie stillness of the house. Is it just Grace’s imagination or do the owners, and Charles, have something to hide?THANK YOU FOR STAYING AT THE ANCHORAGE. WE HOPE YOU’LL BE BACK SOON…Perfect for fans of Harriet Tyce, Lisa Jewell and Ruth Ware._________________READERS LOVE THE GUEST BOOK:’An excellent electrifying thriller… Dark and pacy. I loved it”A scary thriller, perfect for the winter months… A terrific read!”I had to read this in one sitting and still wanted more. The ending is amazing”So well written, the story jumps straight in from the first page and doesn’t let up until the very end. Atmospheric, claustrophobic and creepy. A great read for this time of year when the nights are drawing in’

Additional information

Dimensions 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 336