Golden Maid, The

Evie Grace

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Cornerstone

Published: 20-08-2020

£6.99

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE GRIPPING SMUGGLER’S DAUGHTERS TRILOGY! Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark.______________________Deal, Kent, 1812Eighteen-year-old Winnie Lennicker yearns for a peaceful life as a respectable married woman. However, when she becomes involved in her family’s free-trading operations and caught by the Revenue, she is sent before the magistrates. Forced to confess that she is with child, now more than ever, Winnie is determined to give up smuggling. But the only way she can support herself and her unborn child is to carry on.An opportunity presents itself to carry despatches on behalf of British agents and spies, and gold for Wellington’s army. Needing the money, Winnie can’t afford to refuse, but the journey across the Channel is treacherous. When Winnie discovers the despatches she’s carrying aren’t what they seem, she’s determined to right her wrongs in the hope of achieving her dream and leaving the free trade behind for good.Praise for Evie Grace’Intriguing’Val Wood’A charming historical read that hits all the right notes’Woman’s Weekly’Heart-tugging saga of which Catherine Cookson would’ve approved’Peterborough Evening Telegraph

Additional information

Weight 0.281 kg
Dimensions 25 × 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 400