Girl in the Rearview Mirror

Kelsey Rae Dimberg

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Published: 16-04-2020

£8.99

A family determined to keep their secrets and one young woman who may end up exposing them all. A debut psychological suspense thriller, perfect for fans of Jane Harper, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Attica Locke.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781509895847

Categories: ,

Description

A twisty, page-turning thriller, Girl in the Rearview Mirror by Kelsey Rae Dimberg is a story about privilege and power, family and obligation, ambition and complicity, and the pull of the past on the present. Perfect for fans of Jane Harper, Megan Abbott and Chris Hammer’s Scrublands.Desperate to put her past in the rearview mirror, Finn Hunt leaves the Midwest for Phoenix, Arizona, where no one knows her story.While she’s working a dead-end job, a chance meeting with Philip Martin, son of a prominent US Senator, leads Finn to a position as nanny for Amabel, his precocious four-year-old daughter. Quickly seduced into the Martins’ privileged world, Finn can almost believe she belongs there, almost forget the dark past that haunts her.Then, in the stifling heat of a desert summer as the Senator’s re-election looms, a strange woman begins to follow Finn, claiming a connection to Philip and threatening to expose the family to scandal. As Finn tries to protect Amabel, and shield the Martins, she’s inadvertently drawn deeper and deeper into their buried secrets.The family trusts Finn, for now, but it will only take one mistake for everything she holds dear – the Martins’ world, her new life – to fall apart. . .

Additional information

Weight 0.318 kg
Dimensions 30 × 130 × 197 mm
Page Count 448