Game Over Girl

Naomi Gibson

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd

Published: 5th Jan '23

£8.99

Lola’s selected to test a VR game at her posh new boarding school – Better Than Life. Soon she’s skipping lessons to play. All she has to do to live her perfect VR life is keep her secrets buried. But this is a game she can’t win …

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our logo sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781913322021

Category:

Description

  An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller from the acclaimed author of Every Line of You – A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder meets virtual reality … ‘A pacy, intelligent novel that will have readers racing to get to the final page.’ THE BOOKSELLER Lola’s been selected to play a new virtual reality game – Better Than Life. In her game, she’s loved. Is beautiful. Can do whatever she wants. But she quickly breaks the one rule: not to recreate people or places from real life. She recreates her house and a boy she fancies. Soon she’s skipping school to play. But Lola has secrets – dark ones that begin to surface inside her game – and the more she tries to fix her problems, the more she overlooks a much bigger threat… An original, high-concept psychological thriller – Holly Jackson meets VR horror Set in an exclusive boarding school, this rollercoaster ride of a story involves an unreliable narrator,immersive gaming, a dark secret and a huge twist Perfect for fans of Cynthia Murphy and Kathryn Foxfield   PRAISE FOR EVERY LINE OF YOU: ‘What a debut. So tense – and it didn’t lead where I thought it was going.’ SUE WALLMAN, author of YOUR TURN TO DIE ‘Frankenstein meets Heathers. Bonnie and Clyde for the digital age, Every Line of You is a gripping thriller about the power of AI and a fresh twist on the intensity of first love.’ AMY MCCAW, author of MINA AND THE UNDEAD

Additional information

Weight 250 kg
Dimensions 201 × 147 × 23 mm
Book Author

Book Type

Publisher

Page Count