Flash Crash: A Trading Savant, a Global Manhunt and the Most Mysterious Market Crash in History

Liam Vaughan

Format: Hardback

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Published: 14th May '20

£20.00

‘Not just a readable, pacey account of an extraordinary individual and his quixotic quest … but also a troubling expose of the fragility of our entire financial system … I loved it’ Oliver Bullough, author of Moneyland

Gift Wrapping

During lockdown most books will come direct from our distributors to you, and so we are unable to offer Gift Wrapping currently. However, normally you can have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together. We’ll bring this service back as soon as we can!

SKU: 9780008270391

Categories: ,

Description

‘Not just a readable, pacey account of an extraordinary individual and his quixotic quest … but also a troubling expose of the fragility of our entire financial system … I loved it’ Oliver Bullough, author of Moneyland For fans of Bad Blood and The Big Short, the story of how one reclusive trading prodigy manipulated Wall Street and amassed millions from his childhood bedroom – then short-circuited the global market. A real-life financial thriller, Flash Crash gives panoramic insight into our economic landscape – its weaknesses, its crooks and its exploitable loopholes – and uncovers the remarkable, behind-the-scenes narrative of a mystifying market crash, a globe-spanning investigation into international fraud, and the man – Navinder Singh Sarao – at the centre of it all. Depending on whom you ask, Sarao was a scourge, a symbol of a financial system run horribly amok, or a folk hero: an outsider who took on the tyranny of Wall Street and the high-frequency traders.

Additional information

Weight 0.47 kg
Dimensions 27 × 159 × 240 mm
Page Count 272