Five Steps to Happy: An uplifting novel based on a true story

Ella Dove

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co

Published: 26-12-2019

£8.99

An uplifting debut novel that will make you laugh and cry! Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Josie Silver.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

AS SEEN ON ITV’S LORRAINE’An up-lit treasure’ Red magazineLife can change in a heartbeat… When struggling actress Heidi has a life-changing accident aged 32, her world falls apart. Stuck in hospital and unable to walk, her only companion is Maud, the elderly lady in the bed next to hers. Heidi misses her flatmate, her life, her freedom – surely 32 is too young to be an amputee?But when Maud’s aloof but attractive grandson Jack pays a visit to the ward, Heidi realises that her life isn’t over just because it’s different. It might not look like the life she dreamed of, but it’s the one she’s got – and there’s a lot she still wants to tick off her bucket list. With Jack at her side, will Heidi take the first step back to happiness? Or is there one more surprise still in store…?A feel-good read based on the inspiring true story of journalist Ella Dove. Sometimes all it takes is one small step…

Additional information

Weight 0.235 kg
Dimensions 28 × 128 × 196 mm
Page Count 336