Eighth Girl, The

Maxine Mei-Fung Chung

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Pushkin Press

Published: 4th Nov '21

£8.99

In this unsettling, seductive psychological thriller, a young woman with multiple personalities is drawn into London’s dangerous underworld, for fans of The Silent Patient and An Anonymous Girl.

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781782276968

Categories: ,

Description

One woman, many personas. But which one is telling the truth? Alexa Wu is a brilliant yet darkly self-aware young woman whose chaotic life is manipulated and controlled by a series of alternate personalities. Only three people know about their existence: her therapist Daniel; her stepmother Anna; and her enigmatic best friend Ella. When Ella gets a job at a high-end gentleman’s club, she is gradually drawn into London’s cruel underbelly. With lives at stake, Alexa follows her friend on a daring rescue mission. Threatened and vulnerable, she will discover whether her multiple personalities are her greatest asset, or her biggest obstacle.

Additional information

Dimensions 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 480