Dressmaker of Paris, The: ‘A story of loss and escape, redemption and forgiveness. Fans of Lucinda Riley will adore it’ (Sunday Express)

Georgia Kaufmann

Format: Hardback

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton

Published: 4th Feb '21

£18.99

A stunning historical women’s fiction novel that spans both time and the globe as we follow one woman’s journey from simple country girl to global fashion icon.

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

‘Involving, immersive and unputdownable’ – bestselling author Jill MansellI need to tell you a story, ma chere. My story.Rosa Kusstatscher has built a global fashion empire upon her ability to find the perfect outfit for any occasion. But tonight, as she prepares for the most important meeting of her life, her usual certainty eludes her.What brought her to this moment? As she struggles to select her dress and choose the right shade of lipstick, Rosa begins to tell her incredible story. The story of a poor country girl from a village high in the mountains of Italy. Of Nazi occupation and fleeing in the night. Of hope and heartbreak in Switzerland; glamour and love in Paris. Of ambition and devastation in Rio de Janeiro; success and self-discovery in New York.A life spent running, she sees now. But she will run no longer.Breathtaking and utterly enthralling, The Dressmaker of Paris is perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Kate Morton and Dinah Jefferies.’The Dressmaker of Paris is a delicious book: elegantly structured, beautifully written and with a fascinating protagonist. Georgia Kaufmann has created a beautiful and compelling novel that had me hooked until the very last page. And that ending: wow!’ – Gill Thompson, bestselling author of The Oceans Between Us’Sensuous, sweeping and utterly engrossing, The Dressmaker of Paris is as dazzling and finely crafted as a Dior gown’ – Rachel Rhys, bestselling author of Dangerous Crossing’The story of a remarkable woman . . . A book you will lose yourself in’ – Gill Paul, bestselling author of THE LOST DAUGHTER

Additional information

Weight 0.54 kg
Dimensions 36 × 158 × 238 mm
Page Count 368