Doctor Who: The Lost TV Episodes Collection Five: Second Doctor TV Soundtracks

David Whitaker, Deborah Watling, Derrick Sherwin, Frazer Hines, Mervyn Haisman & Henry Lincoln, Patrick Troughton, Robert Holmes, Victor Pemberton, Wendy Padbury

Format: CD-Audio

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd

Published: 06-05-2021



Available on back-order

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781529138283

Categories: ,


Six narrated TV soundtrack adventures starring Patrick Troughton as the Second Doctor – plus bonus features. These thrilling recordings of TV episodes, largely absent from the BBC archives, have been remastered with additional linking narration by original cast members. This set also includes bonus interviews with Wendy Padbury and Frazer Hines. In The Enemy of the World, recently returned to the film archives, the time travellers meet the Doctor’s murderous double. In The Web of Fear the Doctor and friends find the London Underground tunnels overrun by Yeti! In Fury from the Deep something nasty is lurking in the gas pipelines of the North Sea. In The Wheel in Space the Doctor and Jamie confront some old adversaries in the far future. In The Invasion the Doctor battles to prevent the Cybermen from invading present day Earth. In The Space Pirates the TARDIS crew encounter the Interstellar Space Corps and a gang of murderous bandits. The collection also includes PDF files featuring high quality scans of the original BBC TV camera scripts.Duration: 15 hours 30 mins (P) & (c) 2021 BBC Studios Distribution For cast and credits see accompanying PDF booklet

Additional information

Dimensions 130 × 130 mm
Page Count