Death in Provence: The perfect summer mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton and The Mitford Murders

Serena Kent

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co

Published: 23-08-2018

£8.99

The first in a delightful cosy crime series set in aspirational European locations

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781409182009

Category:

Description

‘A gorgeous mystery read to escape with this summer’ – EJ, Amazon Reviewer, 5 starsWhen Penelope Kite swaps her humdrum life in Surrey for a picturesque farmhouse in the south of France, she imagines a simple life of long lunches and chilled rose . . . What she doesn’t imagine is the dead body floating in her swimming pool.Convinced that the victim suffered more than a drunken accident, Penelope plunges headlong into local intrigue and long-simmering resentments to uncover the truth. But with a meddling estate agent, an unfriendly Chief of Police, a suspiciously charming Mayor, and the endless temptation of that second pain au chocolat, life in the delightful village of St Merlot is certainly never simple. . . Curl up and escape to the sunshine of Provence with this deliciously entertaining mystery!Readers adore Death in Provence’This book is as good as a holiday…so many twists and turns that you never really know what’s going to happen”A completely captivating plot which keeps you guessing right until the final chapters”Immerse yourself in the warmth of a little Provencal village, meet the motley assortment of colourful characters…A great read”A highly enjoyable read. Penelope Kit is an adorable character, an older woman who is sweet but sassy and clever’

Additional information

Weight 0.24 kg
Dimensions 22 × 137 × 200 mm
Page Count 352