Coral Thief, The

Rebecca Stott

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co

Published: 11-11-2010

£8.99

A young scientist becomes involved with a mysterious band of antiquities robbers in the heady atmosphere of nineteenth-century Paris. A powerful and thrilling novel for fans of The Essex Serpent.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9780753827109

Category:

Description

A powerful and gripping historical thriller for fans of The Essex Serpernt and The Miniaturist. ‘Original and evocative … a mesmerising thriller’ Daily Telegraph’Full of twists and turns’ Scotsman’An enthralling exploration of revolutionary science in post-revolutionary France’ Guardian’A book of penetrating humanity and a vivid evocation of Paris’ Financial Times Paris, 1815. Daniel Connor, a young medical student from Edinburgh, has just arrived in Paris to study anatomy at the Jardin des Plantes – only to realise that his letters of introduction and a gift of precious coral specimens, on which his tenure depends, have been stolen by the beautiful woman with whom he shared a stagecoach.In the fervour and tumult of post revolutionary Paris, nothing is quite as it seems. In trying to recover his lost valuables, Daniel discovers that his beautiful adversary is in fact a philosopher-thief who lives in a shadowy world of outlaws and emigres. As Daniel embark on a passionate love affair with the Coral Thief, he is drawn to join her salon of thieves to execute one last breathtakingly bold robbery…

Additional information

Weight 0.242 kg
Dimensions 19 × 131 × 198 mm
Page Count 256