Can You See Me Now?

Trisha Sakhlecha

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Published: 04-02-2021

Pre-order

£8.99

The second psychological thriller from Trisha Sakhlecha, author of Your Truth or Mine? In politics there is always someone determined to reveal past secrets, and now a young Indian minister is about see her life come crashing down around her.

Available on back-order

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

From Trisha Sakhlecha, Can You See Me Now? is a gripping psychological suspense thriller about a young Indian woman, now a government minister, whose past secrets are about to reverberate into the present and shatter her life. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Erin Kelly.Fifteen years ago, three sixteen-year-old girls meet at Wescott, an exclusive private school in India.Two, Sabah and Noor, are the most popular girls in their year. One, Alia, is a new arrival from England, who feels her happiness depends on their acceptance.Before she knows it, Sabah and Noor’s intoxicating world of privilege and intimacy opens up to Alia and, for the first time, after years of neglect from her parents, she feels she is exactly where, and with whom, she belongs.But with intimacy comes jealousy, and with privilege, resentment, and Alia finds that it only takes one night for her bright new world to shatter around her.Now Alia, a cabinet minister in the Indian government, is about to find her secrets have no intention of staying buried . . .

Additional information

Weight 0.292 kg
Dimensions 27 × 130 × 197 mm
Page Count 416