Body Language: ‘Spellbinding storytelling’ Val McDermid

A. K. Turner

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre

Published: 26-11-2020

£8.99

THE DEAD CAN TALK – WE JUST NEED TO LISTEN . Harbouring an innate distrust of the police, Cassie sets out to investigate the death and deliver justice for the woman who saved her life. For fans of Elly Griffiths’ Ruth Galloway series and Kathy Reichs’ Temperance Brennan comes a new heroine for forensic medicine.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Gift messages are a feature that will be returning in future!

Description

‘Spellbinding storytelling’ Val McDermid ‘A first-rate crime novel . . . I loved it’ Elly Griffiths ‘One of the best series openers I’ve read in years’ Jane Casey For fans of Tess Gerritsen and Kathy Reichs comes a gripping debut thriller introducing Camden’s most exciting new forensic investigator. Cassie Raven believes the dead can talk. We just need to listen . . . People think being a mortuary technician is a seriously weird job. They can’t understand why I choose to cut up dead bodies for a living. But they don’t know what I know: The dead want to tell us what happened to them. I’ve eviscerated thousands of bodies, but never someone I know before – someone who meant a lot to me; someone I loved. The pathologist says that her death was an accident. Her body is telling me differently. Praise for Body Language: ‘Blackly humorous, with a fabulously one-of-a-kind protagonist’ Heat Magazine ‘Ingenious and sardonically written’ Financial Times ‘[A] gritty novel with an engaging heroine’ Sunday Times ‘A terrific, well-placed plot’ Spectator ‘Cassie Raven is a lot of fun to spend time with’ Big Issue ‘Excellent fun, compulsive and Cassie Raven is a protagonist I want to meet again soon’ James Oswald ‘Cassie Raven is a blast of fresh air, striding onto the crime scene like a punk superstar’ Sarah Hilary ‘Move over Silent Witness – Cassie Raven is an utterly compelling contemporary forensic heroine’ Isabelle Grey ‘A fresh and exciting new series’ Claire McGowan ‘I loved it. It was awesome! Dark humour and gore galore – Cassie Raven is my new favourite character . . . it was like Silent Witness, but much more believable’ Susi Holliday

Additional information

Weight 0.281 kg
Dimensions 22 × 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 384