Biscuit Factory Girls, The: A heartwarming saga about war, family and friendship to cosy up with this winter

Elsie Mason

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co

Published: 15-10-2020

£8.99

For fans of Nancy Revell, Elaine Everest and Daisy Styles, comes the first book in a new saga series set in South Shields on the Sixteen Streets inspired by the authors family. The Biscuit Factory Girls is a story of strength, love and the importance of friendship during the Second World War.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781409196464

Categories: ,

Description

Can Irene find a new home by the docks?Newly married to dashing RAF officer, Tom, Irene Farley leaves behind her safe countryside life to move in with his family by the docks in South Shields. Little prepares her for the devastation the Jerry bombers have wreaked on the Sixteen Streets or that they would be living under her mother-in-law’s roof, alongside Tom’s three brothers and two wives!Irene’s only escape is her job at the local Wright’s Biscuit factory packing up a little taste of home for the brave boys fighting for King and country across the channel. As the threat of war creeps ever closer to the Sixteen Streets, the biscuit factory girls bond together, because no one can get through this war alone…

Additional information

Weight 0.26 kg
Dimensions 24 × 128 × 196 mm
Page Count 368