Billy London’s Girls: A captivating and uplifting saga set in Bolton during WW2 from bestselling author Ruth Hamilton

Ruth Hamilton

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd

Published: 01-01-2098

Pre-order

£6.99

Available on back-order

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

A gripping and heart-warming saga set in Lancashire from the Sunday Times bestseller Ruth Hamilton, perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson. Guaranteed to keep you turning the page…”Very much the successor to Catherine Cookson. Her books are plot driven, they just rip along; laughs, weeps, love, they’ve got the lot, and they’re quality writing as well” – Sarah Broadhurst on Radio Four. “Brilliant! I have read this book so many times I’ve had to buy 2 paperback copies before finally getting it on KINDLE. This has it all, pathos, humour, tragedy and emotion. I recommend this book and hope you enjoy it as much as I have.” – ***** Reader review”One of Ruth Hamilton’s finest.” – ***** Reader review”Really good read and twist at the end…” – *****Reader review********************************************************AS THE WAR SIRENS SOUND, SO THEY BEGIN THEIR OWN BATTLE FOR NEW FULFILLING LIVES…Billy London is a mean, dark, secretive man who is interested only in lining his pockets at the expense of those around him – most especially his wife and daughters.When Ellen, his wife, who has put up with him for years, finds her children threatened, she prepares to fight like a tigress to protect the four girls, to give them the hope of a new and better life and a chance to escape from the evil and oppressive legacy of their father.There is Abigail, clever, ambitious, and with an outer shell of steel that is necessary if she is to survive; Tishy, overwhelmingly lovely, who lives in a world all her own; Marie, brisk, capable, and nearly strong enough to defy her father; Theresa, more wounded, more vulnerable, more damaged by Billy than any of them.As the sirens of 1939 herald the advent of war, so Billy London’s girls begin their own battle for new, triumphant, and fulfilling lives.

Additional information

Dimensions 127 × 198 mm
Page Count 528