Big Boned

Jo Watson

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK

Published: 23-09-2021

Pre-order

£7.99

Available on back-order

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

A brand new novel by bestselling author of Truly, Madly, Like Me, Jo Watson. Body positive and written from an own-voices perspective, perfect for fans of Dumplin’ and Leah On The Offbeat.Lori Palmer is the new (plus-size) girl at Bay Water High, where students prize glossy hair, beach bodies and thigh-gaps seemingly above all else. She misses her old school, where her talent for art carried more weight amongst her peers than a chia smoothie recipe ever could!Uncomfortable in her own skin, Lori hopes on surviving senior year as best she can, melting into the background whilst she melts in the summer heat. But her plans to go unnoticed are ruined when she bumps into hot jock Jake at her little brother’s school and, for reasons she can’t understand, he wants to hang out with them both. Surely Lori and Jake can’t have ANYTHING in common, can they?

Additional information

Dimensions 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 352