Bench, The: An uplifting love story from the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author

Saskia Sarginson

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Brown Book Group, Little

Published: 3rd Sep '20

£8.99

The most romantic novel of 2020, this is a tragic love story spanning three decades where the love affair starts and ends on a bench.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9780349420011

Category:

Description

‘With echoes of David Nicholls’s One Day, this romance has just the right mix of heart-melting moments and heart-rending near misses’ Good Housekeeping ‘Intensely romantic’ Sunday Mirror ‘Wonderful, heart-tugging’PrimaPerfect for fans of One Day and Me Before You, this is a heart-warming and uplifting love story spanning three decades that starts and ends on a bench, by the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author.It begins at the end.It begins on a bench, on a heath, where a woman waits for a man. Ten years ago, they made a pact: On this bench, on this day, they will end a love affair that’s spanned three decades, or start again.They should never have met. They should never have fallen in love.But they did, until a lie separated them for a lifetime.Can they fix the mistake, forgive the lie, erase the years in-between?Can what was lost ever truly be found?Readers are falling in LOVE with The Bench . . . ‘I loved this book from beginning to end’ ***** Reader review’A raw, emotional book about love in all its guises’ Sun’I cried at the end, they were happy tears!’ ***** Reader review’Heartbreaking’ Bella’What an epic love story, I loved this so much’ ***** Reader review’Powerful, timeless and moving’ Holly Miller’Irresistible’ Jemma Wayne’Beautiful, painful, heart-breaking’ ***** Reader review ‘Honest, tender’ Emma Rous’Poignant and heart-wrenching’ Mary Chamberlain’I absolutely loved it’ ***** Reader review’Beautiful’ Cecilia Ekback’I fell head over heels in love with it’ Fiona Mitchell’Wonderful storytelling’ ***** Reader review’Wonderful’ Lisa Ballantyne

Additional information

Weight 0.24 kg
Dimensions 26 × 126 × 196 mm
Page Count 368