Bad Seed: A chilling, thrilling family drama for fans of Shari Lapena

Jessica Eames

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co

Published: 31-10-2019

£8.99

Inspired by the news that more people are taking home DNA tests, BAD SEED is a domestic thriller with a difference which explores the closest relationship of all: that between parent and child. For fans of Clare Mackintosh’s I LET YOU GO, THE MOTHER IN LAW and Adele Parks.

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781409189763

Categories: ,

Description

For fans of Adele Parks and Clare Mackintosh’Deceptively clever… Bad Seed is a chilling portrayal of how family can go terribly wrong.’ – Shari Lapena, bestselling author of The Couple Next Door’I LOVED Bad Seed. Twisty, wonderfully written, genuinely gripping, shocking and compelling. Impossible to put down!’ – KAREN HAMILTON, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Perfect GirlfriendNicola is going to die. Just like her husband did. Nicola thought she’d gotten away with it. Since her husband died, life has been getting back on track. She has a new boyfriend, Phil. A new home, living next door to her brother-in-law, his wife and their children. She is closer than ever with her daughter, Sarah. She even likes her job at the local shop, though she’s had some time off recently with illness. The doctor says its menopause, that it’s nothing to worry about. As if he could know how she’s feeling.Nicola is finally moving on with her life.But then she receives the note. Someone knows what she did. They know the secret she doesn’t even think about when she is alone.And they want revenge.A gripping domestic thriller told from the points of view of three women from the same family, each with their own heart-wrenching revelation. ‘I raced through this brilliantly twisty tale of family secrets and betrayals which kept me guessing at every turn. Clever and creepy and difficult to put down.’ Phoebe Locke, author of The Tall Man and The July Girls

Additional information

Weight 0.22 kg
Dimensions 26 × 126 × 196 mm
Page Count 320