Another Time, Another Place: Chronicles of St Mary’s 12

Jodi Taylor

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group

Published: 13th Jul '21

£9.99

Book 12 in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary’s series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History.

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

SKU: 9781472273208

Categories: , ,

Description

‘Jodi Taylor is quite simply the Queen of Time. Her books are a swashbuckling joyride through History’ C. K. MCDONNELL’A great mix of British properness and humour with a large dollop of historical fun’ *****BOOK 12 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING CHRONICLES OF ST MARY’S SERIESFor fans of Jasper Fforde, Doctor Who, Genevieve Cogman and Richard Osman’s Thursday Murder Club—‘It’s time, Max.’ And so, a whole new chapter opens up…It’s long been known that if a thing can go wrong, it will. With knobs on, usually. Disasters start to pile up. A new colleague with no respect for the past and a great deal to prove. Historians lost in time. And – worst of all – Rosie Lee on her very first jump. Then there’s the small matter of Max’s dishonourable discharge.From Tudor England to the Tower of Babel – it’s all going horribly wrong.Jobless and homeless, Max receives an offer she can’t refuse. Another time, another place. A refuge, perhaps.She’s got that wrong, too. Readers love Jodi Taylor: ‘Once in a while, I discover an author who changes everything… Jodi Taylor and her protagonista Madeleine “Max” Maxwell have seduced me”Addictive. I wish St Mary’s was real and I was a part of it”Jodi Taylor has an imagination that gets me completely hooked”A tour de force’

Additional information

Weight 0.326 kg
Dimensions 33 × 130 × 198 mm
Page Count 464