Angel’s Mark, The: A gripping tale of espionage and murder in Elizabethan London

S. W. Perry

Format: Hardback

Publisher: Atlantic Books

Published: 06-09-2018

£14.99

A fantastic, high class debut murder mystery set in Elizabethan London, for fans of CJ Sansom, Rory Clements and SG MacLean


Temporarily out of stock


Description

If you’re a fan of CJ Sansom’s Tombland and Shardlake series, don’t miss the latest bestseller from S. W. Perry, The Angel’s Mark’A gorgeous book – rich, intelligent and dark in equal measure… Historical fiction at its most sumptuous.’ Rory ClementsLONDON, 1590. Queen Elizabeth I’s control over her kingdom is wavering. Amidst a tumultuous backdrop of Spanish plotters, Catholic heretics and foreign wars threatening the country’s fragile stability, the body of a small boy is found in the City of London, with strange marks that no one can explain.When idealistic physician Nicholas Shelby finds another body displaying the same marks only days later, he becomes convinced that a killer is at work, preying on the weak and destitute of London.Determined to find out who is behind these terrible murders, Nicholas is joined in his investigations by Bianca, a mysterious tavern keeper. As more bodies are discovered, the pair find themselves caught in the middle of a sinister plot. With the killer still at large, and Bianca in terrible danger, Nicholas’s choice seems impossible – to save Bianca, or save himself…

Additional information

Weight 0.71 kg
Dimensions 36 × 165 × 240 mm
Page Count 432