Amnesia: An ‘ingenious’ and ‘twisting novel’, perfect for fans of Peter Lovesey and William Ryan

Michael Ridpath

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Atlantic Books

Published: 04-01-2018

£7.99

What if you woke up to discover that you’d killed the only woman you had ever loved?

Gift Wrapping – our gift wrapping option will be back soon

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke tissue paper with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

Alastair Cunningham wakes up in hospital with almost total amnesia. But he knows that something terrible happened in his past, something that haunts him still. A young family friend, Clemence, is called in to help rekindle his memory. Retreating with Alastair to his remote cottage by a Scottish loch, Clemence finds a peculiar manuscript hidden away from prying eyes. Reading the prologue, she discovers a murder by someone very much like a young Alastair. The victim? Clemence’s grandmother, Sophie. Could this kindly old man truly be a killer? Clemence becomes determined to find out what happened all those years ago, even if she must risk everything to do so…

Additional information

Weight 0.258 kg
Dimensions 22 × 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 368