Adam-2

Alastair Chisholm

Format: Paperback / softback

Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd

Published: 5th Aug '21

£7.99

But first, Adam must decide who – and what – he really is. With incredible twists and turns, and a hugely-gripping, action-packed story, this is a thrilling, unputdownable adventure – perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer, Anthony Horowitz, and Philip Reeve.

Have your books hand wrapped in our bespoke packaging with our kite sticker to tie it all together.

Description

With incredible twists and turns and an action-packed story, this is a thrilling, unputdownable adventure. The robot Adam-2 has been locked in the basement of a lost building for over two hundred years – until one day he is discovered by two children, and emerges into a world ruined by a civil war between humans and advanced intelligence. Hunted by both sides, Adam discovers that he holds the key to the war, and the power to end it – to destroy one side and save the other. But which side is right? Surrounded by enemies who want to use him, and allies who mistrust him, Adam must decide who – and what – he really is. From the author of the highly-acclaimed Orion Lost, Adam-2 is an exciting and hugely gripping science fiction thriller – perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer, Anthony Horowitz, and Philip Reeve. “Brilliant – one of the best middle grade books I’ve read this year … Action, tension, a marvellous mix of characters, and incredibly thought-provoking while being huge fun to read. What more could you want?” – Jennifer Killick, author of Crater Lake

Additional information

Weight 0.263 kg
Dimensions 22 × 129 × 198 mm
Page Count 304